Advisory Board

The Comptroller Advisory Board meets to provide advice and counsel to the Comptroller in the performance of his duties. The Advisory Board shall be responsible for reviewing any rules or regulations promulgated by the Comptroller prior to their implementation. The Advisory Board shall also review, prior to publication, the annual financial report of the Commonwealth, published by the Comptroller.

The Advisory Board was created pursuant to M.G.L. Chapter 7A, Section 2.


Statutory Members
Michael Heffernan, Secretary of Administration and Finance (Chair)
Suzanne M. Bump, State Auditor
Deborah Goldberg, Treasurer
Maura Healey, Attorney General
John Bello, Court Administrator of Massachusetts Trial Court


Appointed Members

Michael Esmond, Chief Fiscal Officer of Massachusetts Convention Center Authority
Natalie Monroe, First Assistant Inspector General

Meeting Notices and Materials

March 24, 2021

December 16, 2020

September 9, 2020

March 23, 2020

January 13, 2020


June 24, 2019

March 28, 2019

January 17, 2019


William McNamara, Comptroller of the Commonwealth

One Ashburton Place, 9th Floor, Boston MA 02108

For your protection, please do not email personal information (e.g. Social Security Number, Bank Account Number, Passwords).

For assistance, please call us at

(617) 727-5000

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram